Teaching title

Fabia Claris has been involved in art teaching since 1999 and has taught day and evening classes in drawing and sculpture to students of all ages and abilities, including vulnerable children and adults.
She currently teaches her own short courses in London in museums and out and about, and studio-based classes at Eastbourne House Arts, Bullards Place, London, E2 OPT (just off Roman Road, and a 5 minute walk from Bethnal Green tube).


Drawing interesting interiors and exteriors

April 2018

Monday 9 April, 10.30 – 4.30: 2 Temple Place

May 2018

Tuesday 22 May, 10.30 – 4.30: Osterley Park


Working with a model

April 2018

Tuesday 24 April, 10.30 – 4.30: Drawing living compositions


Exploring London's churches

May 2018

Tuesday 1 May, 10.30 -4.30: St Pancras Old Church + St Pancras New Church


Exploring London's museums and galleries

June 2018 

Tuesday 5 June, 10.30 – 4.30: British Museum, China and South Asia gallery


Exploring London's outdoor sculpture

June 2018

Tuesday 26 June, 10.30 – 4.30: locations to be confirmed


Drawing in museums evening class


Friday 20 April, 6 – 8.30: V & A


Friday 4 May, 6 – 8.30: Wellcome Collection

Friday 18 May, 6 – 8.30: National Gallery


Summer Drawing course in France

July 2018

Thursday 5 July – Wednesday 11 July 


Click here for course overviews

Click here to book with Paypal


Drawing interesting interiors and exteriors: £45 per day

Exploring London's churches: £45 per day

Exploring London's museums and galleries: £45 per day

Exploring London's outdoor sculpture: £45 per day

Working with a model (Eastbourne House, Bethnal Green): £75 per day

Drawing in museums evening class : £25 per session


Summer Drawing course in France: £775 (£150 deposit payable on booking by 31 January 2018 (refundable only if the course is cancelled), balance payable 6 weeks in advance)


Click here to book with Paypal

Fabia teaching